The Governor General's Awards
 in Visual and Media Arts

©Photo by Lois Siegel
Her Excellency the Right Honourable MichaŽlle Jean

The 2007 Laureates of the Governor General's Awards in Visual and Media Arts
 Rideau Hall

 Front Row:  Murray Favro; Daphne Odjig; Their Excellencies the Right Honourable MichaŽlle Jean, Governor General of Canada, and Mr. Jean-Daniel Lafond; Fernand Leduc; R. Bruce Elder.
Back Row: Tom Hill, Board Member Canada Council for the Arts; David P. Silcox; Paul Mathieu;
Ian Carr-Harris; Aganetha Dyck; Manon Blanchette, Board Member, Canada Council for the Arts. 

©Photos by Lois Siegel

Ian Carr-Harris

Aganetha Dyck

Murray Favro

Daphne Odjig

Fernand Leduc

David P. Silcox

Paul Mathieu - Saidye Bronfman Award

R. Bruce Elder

Their Excellencies the Right Honourable
 MichaŽlle Jean and Mr. Jean-Daniel Lafond

Daphne Odjig

R. Bruce Elder

Tom Hill and Manon Blanchette
Canada Council for the Arts
Members of the Board

Paul Mathieu

Aganetha Dyck

Murray Favro

Line Ouelette
Directrice des expositions
et des publications scientifique
ťe national des beaux-arts du Quťbec

Geoffrey James

Jann L. M. Bailey
Executive Director, Kamloops Art Gallery

Daphne Odjig

Daphne Odjig, Fernand Leduc, R. Bruce Elder, Ian Carr-Harris

Report on the First Art Matters, November 2006
presented on CD by His Excellency Jean-Daniel Lafond
 to Her Excellency The Right Honourable MichaŽlle Jean

The Audience

Tom Perlmutter
 Director General of the English Program
 The National Film Board of Canada

Don Monet, Curator, Cube Gallery

Gregory Burke, Director, The Power Plant Art Gallery, Harbourfront Centre, Toronto

Lunarpages Affiliate Program

Ottawa Rocks

Lois Siegel's Home Page